RSS

Finally an Update

19 Dec

My time has been mostly taken up with writing and work the past couple of years, and I’ve stopped using Twitter. However, I always intended to come back to the Chimney when I found some new inspiration. To that end, I will be revising most of the posts on the site in preparation for re-starting what I think were the most useful and popular Post Series(Columns?), such as Sub-genre of the Week and Magicology. While those sections of the blog are being revised, I’m hoping to begin posting a new bi-weekly or monthly column called “Speculative Society” which primarily involves thought experiments and or world-building examples (or a combination thereof) regarding possible ways to improve society in the future and make it more sustainable and beneficial to all members. Alternatively, a post or miniseries under this heading might deal with how to build a story world with built-in tension and how looking backward(retrofurturism) and looking forward offers different opportunities for both stories plots and commentary on our own society.

Further updates forthcoming in the next couple of weeks, although actual new content will not appear until after the holidays. Thanks to everyone who’s still bothering to check in after the long silence. I hope I can make it worth the wait.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 19, 2021 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment