RSS

My New Blog Addiction

13 Mar

I haven’t posted in awhile, mostly because I’ve been busy with school, but I’ve been being very introspective over this last week of midterm break, and I realized something:

I haven’t checked my blog reader in a long time.  This is partially because my school insists on me using a google mail account for the school mail system, which means I have to switch backl and forth between my school and personal accounts whenever I want to read my e-mail or check my reader.

But there’s something else involved:  I have twenty or thirty blogs on my reader, and many of them post several times a week.  Many also link off to tons of other interesting blogs.  Keeping up with that many blog posts is tough, and there’s not always a ton of percieved benefit on my part.  Several small checks of blogs is much more time-consuming than one big one.

It’s kind of like how I watch anime.  When I’m watching several airing shows, I start out watching them as soon as a new epsiode is released.  But, after awhile, that becomes a hassle, so I watch several new episodes of various shows all at once.  Many anime fans or fantasy readers will tell you, they prefer watching something all in one big chunck.

And I’ve discovered that  these habits carry over to how I read blogs.  When I stumle across a new and very interesting blog, such as my recent find Experience Points,   I love to plow through that masses of archived posts in one or two big pushes.  It’s so much fun.  But constantly reading one post on many old blogs can be tedious, even if the posts themselves are interesting.

Anybody else ever experienced something similar?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2011 in Blogging

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “My New Blog Addiction

  1. bradydill

    June 15, 2011 at 11:52 PM

    Why have you stopped posting? I loved your blog and you were awesome; please start posting again! (I am saying this now because I just started your blog.)

     
    • atsiko

      June 16, 2011 at 3:32 AM

      Well stuff comes up, doesn’t it? I plan to do a post here in there in the next few weeks, hopefully, but most of my attention has to go to summer classes. :(

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

