RSS

6 responses to “Why I Don’t Comment on Magical Words Anymore

  1. Moses Siregar III

    July 27, 2010 at 6:33 AM

    I haven’t been there in a while. Thanks for reminding me.

    Hey, dyou know the name of your plugin (if it’s a plugin) that gives the “Subscribe to this site by email” check box under “Submit Comment?”

    Btw, re-check your second sentence in this post.

     
  2. atsiko

    July 27, 2010 at 7:45 AM

    Sentence # 2 fixed. Thanks for the spot.

    I’d have to check…

    It’s not a widget, I don’t think; it’s built into the template. And no clues from the source html. 😦

     
    • Moses Siregar III

      July 27, 2010 at 8:51 AM

      Yeah, it looks like that’s a benefit of having a xxx.wordpress.com blog.

      All’s well that ends well. I went hunting for a plugin, and I found onecalled Subscribe2 that’s working pretty well for this.

       
  3. Cassandra Jade

    July 27, 2010 at 8:41 AM

    Have to admit – if you want people to comment you have to make it easy for them. I get annoyed enough with word verification.

     
    • atsiko

      July 27, 2010 at 9:32 AM

      Yeah,, it drives me nuts. Especiallly when it’s set up wrong, and you have to click “Submit” three or four times. 😦 *waves at the Blogger blogs*

       
  4. Nicole Grotepas

    July 27, 2010 at 2:40 PM

    Agreed! It’s even more annoying that I have to join WordPress to do it. They have a cool blog, but I forgot my WordPress name and password years ago. If I have to join just to participate in a few blogs, not worth it. I have to remember a trillion other more important passwords and account names (not to suggest they’re not important, just not AS important as say, my bank accounts). I’m so tired of new passwords and accounts.

     

Leave a Reply

 
